BREAKING: Tinubu appoints mandate secretaries for FCTA

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries for the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

The appointment of the mandate secretaries was announced by the Director of Press, Office of the Minister of the FCT, Anthony Ogunleye, in a statement on Tuesday

Ogunleye said the swearing-in ceremony of the newly appointed mandate secretaries would be held on Tuesday, September 12, at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, noting that the appointees and their guests are expected to be seated by 11:30 am.

The appointees are Bitrus Garki, Secretary, of the Area Council Services Secretariat, Lawan Geidam, Secretary, of the Agriculture and Rural Development Secretariat; and Danlami Ihayyo, Secretary, of the Education Secretariat.

Others are Adedolapo Fasawe, Secretary, of the Health and Human Services Secretariat, Salman Dako, Secretary, of the Legal Services Secretariat, Chinedum Elechi, Secretary of Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and Public Private Partnership.

Also appointed are Uboku Nyah, Secretary, of the Transportation Secretariat, and Alhaji Muntari Abdulkadir, Secretary, of the Social Development Secretariat