Kano, Uyo to Host 16 Top Teams for NLO Cup

The inaugural Nationwide League One NLO Cup is set to commence on Friday, November 24, with the ancient city of Kano and Akwa Ibom State’s capital, Uyo, playing host to the 16 best teams.

NLO Chief Operating Officer Olushola Ogunnowo outlined the tournament plans, emphasizing the showcase of grassroots league talent in this prestigious event that concludes on Saturday, December 9.

Kano and Uyo will each host eight teams in two groups, with matches held at the Sani Abacha Stadium and Godswill Akpabio Stadium. The grand finale is scheduled for the Bwari Stadium in Abuja.