Lineup Of Players That Were Not Nominated For The Ballon d’Or

Messi, Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Julian Alvarez, Lautaro Martinez, Saka and Martin Odegaard were all nominated for the 2022 Ballon d’or award. However, some World-Class players were left out.

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford was not nominated for the Ballon d’or award. His omission came as a shock to football world because he was one of the best performers in Europe last season. Despite his impressive performance last season, where he scored 30 goals and provided 11 assists in 56 matches for Manchester United, he didn’t make the list.

Al-Nassr forward Cristiano Ronaldo also failed to make the list. Cristiano Ronaldo missed out on Ballon d’Or shortlist for the first time since 2003. For the first time since 2003, Cristiano Ronaldo has missed out on a nomination for the Ballon d’Or.

Here Is The Lineup Of Players That Were Not Nominated For The Ballon d’or

Cristiano Ronaldo, Rafael Leao, Rodrygo and Marcus Rashford are the forwards while Pedri, Enzo Fernandez and Federico Valverde are the midfielders. Eder Militao, John Stones and Ronald Araujo are the defenders while Ter Stegen is the Goalkeeper.