Latest News

Live Updates: Plateau State Governorship Election Results From LGAs

The incumbent Plateau State Governor, Simon Lalong, would be handing over to a new democratically elected governor on May 29, 2023, after completing his two-term tenure in office.

Naija News reports that eighteen governorship candidates took part in the Plateau governorship election and one of the flagbearers would emerge as the winner.

The collation of results from the 17 local governments in the state has commenced at the state collation center in Jos, the state capital.

The major candidates in the governorship race are Nentawe Yilwatda of All Progressives Congress (APC), Caleb Mutfwang of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), and the Labour Party candidate, Patrick Dakum

Results are now been announced at the collation center, and Naija News will keep you updated.

See the results announced so far below:

Barkin LGA

A 04

AA 01

AAC 011

ADC 078

ADP 097

APC 18568

APGA 036

APM 07

APP 01

DP 025

LP 4118

NNPP 028

NRM 098

PDP 32119

PRP 020

SDP 02

YPP 017

ZLP 013

Number of Registered Voters – 125311

Accredited Voters 0 55678

Valid Votes – 55243

Rejected Votes – 420

Total Votes Cast – 55663