Tribunal sacks two more lawmakers elected under PDP in Plateau

The Plateau State National and Houses of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal has sacked two other serving lawmakers elected under the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the state.

Aside removing Hon. Akawu representing Pengana state constituency under PDP earlier on Thursday, the tribunal has sacked two more elected under same party.

They are Hon. Agbalak Adukuchill Ibrahim representing Rukuba/Irigwe Constituency and Hon. Rimvjat Nanbol of Langtang Central Constituency.

Delivering the judgement, the tribunal declared Hon. Eli Bako Ankala of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner for Rukuba/Irigwe.

The tribunal also returned Hon. Daniel Ninbol Listic of the Labour Party (LP) as winner for Langtang Central.

Details loading…